頑張ります!

Nice to meet you! I'm Wendy-Rose from South Africa! Back home my major is engineering and I've taken a break to study abroad in Japan. Why Japan? Well, why not! Even though my Japanese is not the best, I'm improving each day!

RAMS is one of the coolest clubs that I have ever joined. Most people ask me why I joined them, it's simple, it's a new adventure for me! I get to learn about Japanese culture and make friends. There are many Japanese students and everyone is so cute and cool. Even though the practice is in Japanese, my Japanese friends help me to understand and I get to learn a lot. 

Today in our practice, we stretched and then we practiced some stunts with our Seniors. We also practiced our Kitei and our Cheerleading performance. Since I'm not very good and don't have much confidence, I get frustrated at myself. But, I'm very thankful to my seniors and my team who support me and help me to believe in myself. Their smiles and happy spirits give me energy and I appreciate when they cheer me on. Today wasn't my best performance but I hope to improve and remember everything I learn. The Kanto Competition is so near that I'm feeling nervous, but I believe in us and being together gives me comfort! I hope to make my Seniors and my team proud.

Now I will answer the question from Keiichiro and introduce South Africa! South Africa is a beautiful place with friendly people. From city life to adventure, wildlife to culture, breathtaking scenery to sun-soaked skies. I hope you add South Africa to once of your travel destinations, you will not regret it! 

Next, my team member and friend, Nichika will write to you! My question for her is what her favourite food is in Japan and what her ambitions are for the future!

Thank you for reading my blog!